Deadlifts make my world go round.

English: Trap bar

English: Trap bar (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I was noticing some mobility issues and outside of doing more stretching and foam roller work I went out and bought a traps bar to do my deadlifts with. I do prefer the traditional straight barbell for deadlifts but the traps bar is great for other purposes. Mainly I am still going heavy despite feeling a little out of wack as it is.

Image

I will probably train with the trap bar for about 3 weeks then go back to the straight bar.

It has been so busy at work that when I come off shift I’m a little shot out. I hate to miss a good DL session so using the traps bar gives me a little edge to get in there.

Just another tool in the tool box.

Leave a Reply

