Wed. Foodie: Protein Banana Bread

powerfulbeauty

Wednesday, April 10th, 2013:

Hello Peeps!!!

Today’s foodie is a banana bread wanna-be. It is not calorie light, but it is flour free!!! Not only is it flour free, but its full of good stuff! I have made banana bread for the family I work for, many times. Every single time I want just a little slice, but can’t. The other day I was looking for recipes for bread without flour because I was going to make a stock of soup for my planned meals. I did find a recipe for one, but on top of that I also found a recipe for banana bread!

I was very optimistic about this recipe. I am no longer that pessimist that looks at at recipe and thinks “well it has no butter, no flour, no yolks, it just can’t be good”. I have become pretty open-minded about healthy recipes. So…

View original post 508 more words

Leave a Reply

