10 Reasons I Like to Train Alone

Stand on the shoulders of giants

I have always trained on my own since I began strength training. I have never had a training partner as such that I regularly train with. In the future perhaps this will change, but for now I like to train alone. As you’ll see below, for me, it’s a preference made more for reasons outside the gym than within it. I train alone in my garage gym. Last year I graduated from University and moved back home to help my Mum look after my ill father. In the past I’ve trained at a hotel gym for a short time, and after that a newly built University gym. Come September this may well change as I’m off to Edinburgh University to start my Masters Degree, but for now I’m happy training alone.

I was once asked, “It must be hard training alone like that, it must take a particular mindset to…

View original post 595 more words

2 thoughts on “10 Reasons I Like to Train Alone

Leave a Reply

